Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

1. Name

The club will be called Prescot Hockey Club and will be affiliated to England Hockey.

2. Aims and objectives

The aims and objectives of the Club will be:

- To offer coaching and competitive opportunities in Hockey.

- To promote the Club within the local communities of Prescot, Whiston, Sutton, St Helens, Huyton, Halewood, Knowsley Village, Kirkby, Rainhill, Rainford, Newton le Willows and Haydock.

- To manage the Club effectively.

- To ensure a duty of care to all members of the Club.

- To provide all its services in a way that is fair to everyone.

- To ensure that all present and future members receive fair and equal treatment.

3. Membership

Membership should consist of officers and members of the club. All members will be subject to the regulations of the constitution and by joining the club will be deemed to accept these regulations and codes of conduct that the club has adopted.

Members will be enrolled in one of the following categories:

- Senior member.

- Social member.

- Honorary Life member.

4. Membership fees

Membership fees will be set annually and agreed by the Executive/ Management Committee or determined at the Annual General Meeting.

Fees will be paid annually by the end of September.

5. Officers of the club

The officers of the club will be:

- Chairman – Mike Johnson

- Vice Chair – Emma Downie

- Honorary Secretary – Liam Talbot

- Executive Vice-President – David Johnson

- Honorary Treasurer – Sophie Fairhurst

- Child Welfare Officer – Rachel Wood

- Disciplinary Officer – Ste Foy

- Men's Director of Coaching – Rob Clarkin

- Men's Club Captain – Paul Heyes

- Men's 1st team Captain – Jamie Mortimer

- Men's 2nd team Captain – Ste Foy

- Men's 3rd team Captain – Nathan Johnson

- Men's Vets Captain – David Johnson

- Men's Vintage Captain – Gary Maher

- Ladies Director of Coaching – Mark Heaps

- Ladies Club Captain – Mel Heaps

- Ladies 1st team Captain – Mel Heaps

- Ladies 2nd team Captain – Emma Downie

- Ladies 3rd team Captain – Monica Pennycook

- Mixed / Summer Hockey – James Mortimer

- Fundraising Co-ordinator – Michael Robert Collins

- Director of Photography - Craig Jones

- Digital Manager - Craig Jones

Officers will be elected annually at the Annual General Meeting. All officers will retire each year but will be eligible for re-election.


England Hockey

North West Hockey League

GM Hockey Association Member

Merseyside Sport

St Helens District Sports

Council President: Alan Clarkin

6 Executive Committee (EXCO)

The club will be managed through the Management Committee consisting of:

- Chairman – Mike Johnson

- Vice Chair – TBA

- Executive Vice-President – David Johnson

- Honorary Treasurer – Sophie Fairhurst

- Mens 1st team Captain – Chris Lomax

- Ladies 1st team Captain – Janette McGovern

- Mens 2nd team Captain – Craig Jones

- Ladies 2nd team Captain – Melanie Heaps

- Child Welfare Officer – Faye Lyons-Boulton

Only these posts will have the right to vote at meetings of the Management Committee.

The Management Committee will be convened by the Secretary of the club and held no less than Ten meetings per year.

The quorum required for business to be agreed at EXCO meetings will be: Seven EXCO members.

The Management Committee will be responsible for adopting new policy, codes of conduct and rules that affect the organisation of the club.

The Management Committee will have powers to appoint sub-committees as necessary and appoint advisers to the Management Committee as necessary to fulfil its business.

The Management Committee will be responsible for disciplinary hearings of members who infringe the club rules/ regulations/ constitution.

The Management Committee will be responsible for taking any action of suspension or discipline following such hearings.

7. Finance

All club monies will be banked in an account held in the name of the club. The Club Treasurer will be responsible for the finances of the club.

The financial year of the club will end on: April 30th

An audited statement of annual accounts will be presented by the Treasurer at the Annual General Meeting. Any cheques drawn against club funds should hold the signatures of the Treasurer plus up to two other officers.

8. Annual General Meetings

Notice of the Annual General Meeting (AGM) will be given by the Club Secretary. Not less than 21 clear days’ notice to be given to all members.

The AGM will receive a report from officers of the Management Committee and a statement of the audited accounts. Nominations for officers of the Management Committee will be sent to the Secretary prior to the AGM. Election of officers is to take place at the AGM. All members have the right to vote at the AGM.

The quorum for AGMs will be 33% of the membership;

The Management Committee has the right to call Extraordinary General Meetings (EGMs) outside the AGM. Procedures for EGMs will be the same as for the AGM.

9. Discipline and appeals

All complaints regarding the behaviour of members should be submitted in writing to the Secretary.

The Management Committee will meet to hear complaints within 28 days of a complaint being lodged.

The committee has the power to take appropriate disciplinary action including the termination of membership.

The outcome of a disciplinary hearing should be notified in writing to the person who lodged the complaint and the member against whom the complaint was made within 7 days of the hearing.

There will be the right of appeal to the Management Committee following disciplinary action being announced. The committee should consider the appeal within 28 days of the Secretary receiving the appeal.

10 Dissolution

A resolution to dissolve the club can only be passed at an AGM or EGM through a majority vote of the membership.

In the event of dissolution, any assets of the club that remain will become the property of Prescot Town Council and St Helens District Sports Council.

11 Amendments to the constitution

The constitution will only be changed through agreement by majority vote at an AGM or EGM.

12 Declaration

Prescot Hockey Club hereby adopts and accepts this constitution as a current operating guide regulating the actions of members.

ADOPTED: 7th June 2014


England Hockey

North West Hockey League

GM Hockey Association Member

Merseyside Sport

St Helens District Sports

Council President: Alan Clarkin